Hello world!

Published March 16, 2015 by sunmoonstars134

Well hello!

The suggested title for this, my first post, was “Hello world!”, and I decided to keep it because it put a smile on my face! I am not sure the world will be interested in seeing a glimpse into my colourful life, but perhaps a few of you will stop by and say hello, and that’s good enough for me 🙂

I am relatively new to blog-dom, I am a bit of a technophobe really, and so I would stumble across blogs from time to time but never know how to follow them or whatnot. But I took up crocheting around a year ago, and found some wonderful blogs on the topic, and knew that I could not leave it to chance that I would find them again, so I started getting alerts and things (technical term 😉 ).

I love the cosy atmosphere of the blog world. I love the fact that people can find each other and share interests and develop new ones. So I think I’d like to have a go at being a part of that. So here I am. And here you are.

Some of my favourite blogs are all about sharing the small, wonderful moments that might otherwise pass us by or be forgotten. For a while, I thought how lucky some bloggers were, that their lives were filled with beautiful things or moments – and then I realised that my life is too, and that it would be good for me to start to record these moments, and perhaps share them with others.

I shall sign off for now, and just pop in an image that makes me realise that this was a good idea already. This morning, I had a cup of tea. Nothing new there! But I took a photo, because it was a lovely moment, un-rushed, and cute and colourful.

IMG_0713

3 comments on “Hello world!

  • Leave a Reply

